Which apps actually cancel subscriptions for you?

In the US, Rocket Money Premium and a few paid services cancel for you, and in Finland and Sweden several banks do it free. In the UK the apps only list or block payments, and blocking does not end the contract.

Mind My Money cancels the ones you say no to on the company's own site, in a browser on your computer, while you watch.

This is for anyone who would rather not cancel things one by one and wants to know which app will actually do it. Every service below was checked on its own pages on 3 October 2026, and this page is one of the services, described as exactly as the others.

Five ways it gets done, and one way it doesn't

The question that matters is whether the contract actually ends, and that depends on how the service does it more than on which app it is. There are five ways something can cancel on your behalf. Its own staff do it, as at Rocket Money and Billshark in the US. An AI service does it, which is new and mostly American, and mostly described only by the companies selling it. Your bank does it under a power of attorney, which several Nordic banks offer free to their own customers. A letter service sends the notice for you, as Volders and Aboalarm do in Germany. Or software on your own computer does it in your browser while you watch.

The way it doesn't get done is by blocking the payment. Revolut and Monzo both let you stop a subscription's money from leaving your account, and both say on their own help pages that this does not end the contract. Most budgeting apps sit in a sixth group that only lists your subscriptions and leaves the cancelling to you.

Who does it, where, and what it costs

Each service's own pages, read on 3 October 2026.
Service Cancels for you? Where Cost Worth knowing
Rocket Money Premium Yes, its staff US only $7–14 a month; 2–10 days per cancellation Not for anything billed through Apple, Google Play, Amazon, Roku or PayPal. Connects through Plaid.
Rocket Money's Rowan Yes, an AI with people checking US, selected Premium Plus members $15 a month Launched August 2026.
Billshark Yes, its staff US $5 per cancellation You upload your bills; it may ask for passwords or PINs.
Pine AI Yes, by its own account US 25% of confirmed savings, or a yearly credit plan Calls, emails and uses a computer for you.
OneMain MyMoney (was Trim) Its terms say so; its site does not US Free to sign up Asks for your bank logins and a limited power of attorney.
OP (Finland) Yes, the bank OP's customers Free Through Minna Technologies, inside the OP app.
Nordea (Finland, Sweden, Denmark) Yes, the bank (Sweden: some) Nordea's customers Not stated Through Subaio, with a digital authorisation; in Finland not for fixed-term contracts.
Swedbank and the savings banks Yes, the bank Sweden Free Abonnemangshjälpen, through Minna, with Mobile BankID and a power of attorney.
Volders, Aboalarm They send your notice Germany Volders from €2 to €19.99 a notice Letter, fax or email; Aboalarm charges even if delivery fails.
Revolut No, it blocks the payment Everywhere it operates Included "Blocking a subscription or a merchant in-app doesn't cancel the subscription."
Monzo No, it stops Direct Debits UK Included Tells you to let the company know, since it can still collect what you owe.
Emma No, it lists them UK, US, Canada Detection from £4.99 a month Its help centre: "We're unable to cancel the payments directly through Emma."
Snoop Not stated UK Plus £5.99 a month Says "Stop subscriptions you don't use" without saying who does the stopping.
Monarch, Copilot Money No, they track them US (Monarch also Canada) From $95 a year Reminders and monitoring.
Mind My Money Yes, after you approve each one Not tied to a country Pay what you decide, including nothing, plus your own Claude subscription On the company's own site, in a browser on your computer, while you watch. Mac, and Windows in beta.

If you live in Finland or Sweden and bank with OP, Nordea or Swedbank, your bank's own service is probably the easiest option on this list: it is free, already inside the app you use, and needs nothing installed. In the US, Rocket Money has done this at a scale nobody else here has. In the UK, nothing established cancels for you yet.

What the AI answers still get wrong

If you ask an assistant this question, some of what it tells you is out of date. Trim, which most lists still recommend, is now OneMain MyMoney. Chargeback, which Google's own summary recommends as a paid cancelling service, has closed to new sign-ups and stops working on 15 April 2027. The UK's new subscription rules, with online exits and reminders before renewals, are not in force: the government said in April 2026 that it expects them in spring 2027. And the US federal click-to-cancel rule was struck down by an appeals court in July 2025; the FTC started over in March 2026, and what applies meanwhile is the older federal duty to give a simple way to stop recurring charges.

Whoever does it, check afterwards

A cancellation done by somebody else is still worth checking, because the failures are quiet. The German consumer centre in Baden-Württemberg describes a woman who paid a cancelling service €29.95 plus €7.95 a month to end her Amazon Prime, which went on charging because Amazon never received anything. In the US, the FTC ordered DoNotPay, which sold an AI that would cancel for you among other things, to stop making claims it could not back up. So after any cancellation, by anyone, open the company's own account page and see that it says the subscription is ending, and look at the next statement to see that the charge has stopped.

Where Mind My Money fits, and where it doesn't

Mind My Money goes through a year of your payments on your own computer, finds what repeats, and asks you about each one. Where you say cancel, it does it on the company's own website, in a browser on your computer, while you watch, and then reads the company's account page to see that it took. Nobody else holds your logins or a power of attorney, and it is not limited to the countries an aggregator covers, because you sign in to your bank yourself.

It also has limits the services above don't. It needs a Mac (Windows is in beta) and your own Claude subscription, and it needs you at the screen when a site asks you to sign in. It cannot cancel anything that has to be done by phone or by letter. If your bank already cancels for you, or you only have one subscription to end, those are simpler.

Questions people ask

Is there an app that cancels subscriptions for you?
Yes, in some countries. In the US, Rocket Money Premium has staff who do it, Billshark charges $5 a cancellation, and newer AI services such as Pine AI say they do. In Finland and Sweden several banks do it free for their own customers. In the UK the established apps list your subscriptions or block the payment, and cancelling is still up to you.
Does Rocket Money actually work in the UK?
No. Rocket Money says it is only available to users in the United States with US banks, and it has no UK App Store listing. In the US its staff cancel most subscriptions in 2 to 10 days, except anything billed through Apple, Google Play, Amazon, Roku or PayPal.
What is the best subscription cancelling service?
It depends on where you live. In the US it is Rocket Money Premium or one of the paid services; in Finland and Sweden it is probably your own bank, which does it free; in Germany a letter service such as Volders sends the notice for you. For a single subscription, the company's own cancel page is quicker than any of them.
How do I force cancel a subscription?
Cancel with the company, in writing if you can, and keep the confirmation. Blocking the card payment or cancelling a Direct Debit stops the money but not the contract, and the company can still pursue what it says you owe.
Or have it done with you

Let it find them, and cancel the ones you say.

Runs on your own computer. Pay what you decide, including nothing.

Apple Silicon or Intel · macOS 14+ · v0.1.0